If you’re like us, then you’ve probably been using Facebook’s photo sync feature to save and back-up your photos from your phone. With the introduction of Facebook’s Moments App, you’ll now need to back those photos up again so that you don’t lose them!
July 7, 2016 is the deadline to do this – or you’ll lose that album with your synced photos. This only applies if you’ve been using your Facebook photo sync feature that automatically backs up all of your photos from your smart phone in a private album. If so – you need to back up those photos soon! If you don’t, they’ll be deleted an non-recoverable.
This does not apply to photos and videos that you’ve shared on your Facebook feed.
Don’t want to download another separate Facebook App? We can’t blame you! If this is you, you can download your synced photos right to your computer into a zip file. You can always use another photo service to store them. Two of our faves are Flickr and Google Photos
July 7th is only a few weeks away – so get those photos saved somewhere before they’re permanently deleted by Facebook!